The Duke’s Winter Promise: A Christmas Regency Romance

The Duke’s Winter Promise: A Christmas Regency Romance


Price: $2.99
(as of Sep 20,2020 14:36:03 UTC – Details)


The duke kept the secret, but the sin was his to bear.
More than anything, he did not wish for word of it to reach Emily’s ears.

When the truth surfaces, Alexander may lose the only woman he’s ever loved.

Miss Emily Ingram is a lady. At least she has the appearance of one. Secretly, Emily would much rather return to the days of her childhood raising trouble with her wild brother and his best friend, the handsome Alexander. Emily’s mother, the Viscountess of Kentleworth has other ideas.

Emily is given the Christmas holiday to choose between her London suitors.

Alexander may be a duke, but he is not a proper gentleman. He fears he is too late to win the lady’s affection. He only has until the New Year to discover Emily’s feelings. As the holiday festivities begin, an event from his past may sever their childhood friendship and extinguish any chance at love between them.

Will the duke’s secret destroy the love he hoped to kindle in her very proper heart?

Will practical and determined Emily overcome what keeps them apart?

One can hope for a Christmas miracle. After all even the coldest heart can melt.

A sweet Christmas romance about growing up, overcoming the past and learning to love.

Get your copy today!

Though part of a series, all of Isabella Thorne’s novels are standalone stories, and can be read in any order.

Fans of Grace Burrowes, Georgette Heyer and Christi Caldwell will enjoy all of Isabella Thorne’s classic sweet regency romance books.

The Ladies of the North
The Duke’s Winter Promise (Prequel) – Isabella Thorne’s Christmas new release 2019

The Ladies of Bath
The Duke’s Daughter
The Baron in Bath
The Deceptive Earl
Winning Lady Jane (Prequel)

The Hawthorne Sisters
The Forbidden Valentine

The Baggington Sisters
The Countess and the Baron
Almost Promised
The Healing Heart
The Lady to Match a Rogue

Nettlefold Chronicles Novellas
Not Quite a Lady Not Quite a Knight
Stitched in Love

Other Novels by Isabella Thorne
The Mad Heiress and the Duke
The Duke’s Wicked Wager

Follow Isabella Thorne on Amazon, Facebook and Bookbub.
SIGN UP for her newsletter to be notified of the debut of Isabella Thorne’s next novel.

Leave a Reply